top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGabriela Horr

12.22.2021 - The Good News. Please Read.

1.22.2022


What if my happiness is an insult to Alba’s memory?


What if there is zero honor for Alba’s life by my being happy for Zay’s?


In this season of life that I am in, I’m relentlessly throwing my hands up to God and pleading with him to use me.


“Then I heard the voice of the Lord asking: Who will I send? Who will go for us? I said: Here I am. Send me.”

‭‭Isaiah‬ ‭6:8‬ ‭


Me! Send me! Make use of me God. Bring value to Alba’s life by advancing the kingdom. Bring people to Jesus through her story. Bring my family to accept that Jesus Christ is our Lord and Savior and that the ONLY way to heaven is to accept the free gift of salvation by simply believing in Jesus. Bring my friends to know that NO amount of good works can get you into eternal Heaven with our creator. Bring strangers to hear and accept the good news of the gospel.


Jesus is 100% man and 100% God. God sent his only son to come live a perfect life and then die on the cross for our sins. He was dead for 3 days and rose again on the third. Jesus ascended into Heaven and lives. And He is coming back. <<< The “good news” of the Bible is the free gift given to us by God, that because Jesus died and rose again for our sins (our wrongdoings), all we need is to believe in Him and we have our ticket into eternity in Heaven with Him. There is no religion here, only a relationship with God. That. Is. It.


Losing Alba will never have been worth it for me. But God, make losing her worth it for the kingdom.



153 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page